gerdirectory.blogg.se

Google drive photos disappeared
Google drive photos disappeared












google drive photos disappeared

And after some time, he was able to find all of his photos inside.Įxcellent! That's relieves most of the tension from the situation because we now know: Note: by default, it's usually stored in the “pictures” folder of your user account.Ībdullah also told me that he was able to poke around in the “package contents” of the iPhoto “photo library” file. Here's how your iPhoto Photo Library file will probably look in Finder. If you are looking inside of one “closet,” you can't look at another at the same time. The only thing is, in their current versions, both applications can only access one “closet” at a time. If it makes it easier to visualize, think of them like a big hall closet where you can safely and neatly store boxes (Events) full of photographs. Let me take a second to point out that both iPhoto and Aperture work by accessing what Apple calls “photo library” files. So that really narrows down what window he must have seen.Īdditionally, he said some magic words that made me hear “ bingo!” inside of my head - “ iPhoto created a new library.” And he believes he chose the wrong one.Īpple keeps it simple, so there really aren't that many windows that pop up in iPhoto. Clue #1 - New Library CreatedĪbdullah mentioned he recalled that a message popped up in iPhoto and asked him to pick one of three choices.

google drive photos disappeared

In a time like this, it's very important that you try and stay calm, and try and visualize all of the steps you just went through that took your computer from working perfectly, to whatever state it's in now.Īll of these fairly detailed steps provided me with enough information that after reading his question, I was about 95% sure I knew what had happened. Now, I am very wary about my old pictures and I am looking to any help and way to restore them.Ībdullah did a wonderful job of handling this stressful situation. Somehow, I went to iphoto file than contents than thumbnails than the folders in years like folder name 2011, 2012, 2013, and each folder has one or two pictures, which is I have found all my old pictures there. I pressed one of them, and all my pictures disappear from iphoto, and the iphoto created new library.Īctually, I have tried to access to my old pictures but I could not. Unfortunately I did not recognized all the choices.

google drive photos disappeared

One week ago the message comes up from iphoto and said something about I have to choose one of three choices.














Google drive photos disappeared